Blogging tools to use with class -from ateacherswonderings’s posterous

I do not blog about resources but today I made a great discovery.

I can DESIGN my own games (and later embed them in the class blog) thanks to the work of Russell Tarr (@russeltarr on Twitter).

He is one of the geeky educators that share and have been on my list for more than a year now, but I never actually checked his website http://classtools.net/ . Today, as I was wondering how I could customize games (I do NOT have a textbook so I design every single lesson – content included), I thought I would give it a try.

After a 5-minute tutorial…boom! I could create a game on habitats, food chain and animal adaptation for my 2nd graders (also second-language learners). 

*see below

Click here for larger version

I know these games address the lower-order thinking skills but I think students should be given a break from time to time (I am a playful person myself…so I can empathize with kids!)

Thank you, Russell!

 

Here: the tutorial from the website

Leave a Reply

